Interview and Giveaway with Love Through Time author, Nana Prah!

I’m excited about today’s interview! I get to talk to my buddy Nana Prah, and get a peek at her debut novel, Love Through Time!

Welcome to the Via Linden Lounge, Nana!

Do you have an interesting back story on what you did before you became an author? Can you share this with us?

My current feed me and keep me sheltered job while I get my author job going, is as a Health Educator. I get to combine my nursing skills, which I love, with teaching, which I am awesome at (no humility here). In Love Through Time, I took the liberty of making the heroine, Jasmine, both a teacher and a floor nurse, because she likes both so much.

Tell us why your book is a must-read?

Um, because I wrote it. LOL. My book contains so many components which will captivate people. Past lives, romance, a sassy grandmother, awesome fight scenes, and a little bit of mystery.

Loving that answer! Tell us about your heroine. How are you the same/different from her?

She is thin and I am not. Other than both of us being martial artists and nurse/teachers, as I already mentioned, we are very different. Her personality is a little more reserved than mine, but she is always able to do the right thing without hesitation or fear. I still tend to waver sometimes.

If your book was made into a TV series or Movie, what actors would you like to see playing your characters?  

I love this question.

Jasmine would be played by Gabriella Union. I love her work, she is versatile, one minute she can be hard as nails (Deliver us from Eva) and the next she’s soft and feminine (The Perfect Holiday).

Jasmine

Sean

Sean would be played by Daniel Sunjata. Oh my goodness. He is of the perfect mixed skin complexion.  His bubble gum lips, dark intense eyes, and those weaken your knees dimples fit Sean to a ‘t’.

Nice!! Hello Sean! lol

How do you market your work? What avenues have you found to work best for your genre?

I find that marketing is the toughest part about writing. Right now I created a one month intensive blog tour so that I can push Love Through Time out there in a flash. After that I’ll do a slower more deliberate marketing plan. It all sounds good on paper doesn’t it?

It always does!

What has been the toughest criticism given to you as an author? What has been the best compliment?

This is my first book being released. So far I have had nothing but raving reviews from friends. I have yet to receive a negative comment, but I know it’s coming, and I’m leathering up my skin for that moment, or rather those moments. I don’t have a problem with criticism, just as long as it’s intended to make me a better writer.

Good plan! And then there are those who are just negative, but we don’t care about them! 😉

How do you think you’ve evolved creatively?

I have learned so much about writing and the writing process during my journey with Love Through Time.  I honestly believe that I have a better book now than I did when I wrote my first draft (which no one will see, unless I auction it for a lot of money on e-bay when I get famous). I’ve become more confident with my writing and this opens me up for creativity because I’m willing to take more risks, even though writing its self is a gigantic risk.

Ok Nana, time to share an excerpt of Love Through Time!

Love Through Time Cover

Defending her family – no problem. Recalling past lives – maybe just a small problem. Taking a chance on love again – well…

Jasmine Gibson has her world turned upside down when she meets gorgeous Sean Taylor. He’s the first man she’s been attracted to since her fiancé dumped her two years ago. But when the disturbing daydreams start, Jasmine begins to fear that her actions in a past life may have finally caught up with her.

Sean finds it impossible to stay away from Jasmine even though he can’t shake the inexplicable feeling of betrayal, simmering deep inside him every time he sees her.

To complicate things, someone is out to hurt Jasmine and every time she and Sean are together, the police have to be called. Even if Jasmine can make Sean trust her, the two of them may not stay alive long enough to enjoy their love this time around.

Excerpt:

She was coming to terms about their past lives, but he was having trouble just dealing with her in this one.

 “I must have been a great man in previous life,” Sean said jokingly, but Jasmine’s expression turned serious as she held onto the doorpost. “Are you all right? Are you getting lightheaded?”

“No, I’m fine.”

But he could tell something was bothering her. “Now you’re holding something back from me.”

“Do you believe in past lives?”

“I haven’t thought about it. I’ve seen so much in my travels around the world that I wouldn’t be surprised if it existed. Do you?”

“I think it might exist, and the thought about coming back and making your soul better is very appealing. At the same time it could be painful, especially if you hurt someone else in a past life and met them again in another.”

Sean felt a chill go up his spine. He knew there was something more to this conversation, but he couldn’t pin point it. He wanted to stay and talk with her about it, but he had to get back to studying.

He leaned down and kissed her cheek. It was nothing but a friendly kiss, but he felt the shock of it straight down to the soles of his feet. Jasmine looked just as affected as he was.

Buy Links: Black Opal Books | Amazon | Barnes & Noble |Smashwords|ARe   

Thanks for stopping by today Nana! I can’t wait to read Love Through Time!

Nana will be giving away 3 Amazon gift cards, valued at $10 each, at the end of her blog tour.

HOW TO ENTER:

Click on the link provided

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/N2QyNDk4NTA2OTk1MzIyN2RmODFkZWIzNDliMzMyOjA=/

Nana’s BIO

Nana Prah was born in Ghana, West Africa, raised in the US and currently resides in Ghana where she loves her job as a writer and nurse educator. She has been writing since she can remember (in her journal) and has been an avid reader of romance novels since the eighth grade. She has finally been able to utilize the years and years of inadvertent research into writing her own romance novels where love always conquers all.

Find me at:

Blog : www.nanaprah.blogspot.com

            Twitter: @NanaPrah

                              Facebook: Nana Prah, Author

2 thoughts on “Interview and Giveaway with Love Through Time author, Nana Prah!

Leave a Reply

