My Highland Lord Blog Tour!

Today Tara Scott swings by on her My Highland Lord blog tour! 

Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?My audience are women from 18 to 118.For lovers of historical romance with lots of history and action, this book is made to order.
If your book was made into a TV series or Movie, what actors would you like to see playing your characters? .Darken his hair, and Chris Hemsworth is Kiernan MacGregor.(If we have Chris, who else do we need?)
While you were writing, did you ever feel as if you were one of the characters?I always feel like I’m each and every one of the them!
Which comes first? The character’s story or the idea for the novel?For me, that first seed generally begins with a snapshot of a character or the characters in the middle of whatever it is that inspired the story. For example, in the book I’m currently working on Death Comes for a Knight, I envisioned a medieval Scottish knight staring at a beautiful woman he happened upon in the forest. She’s washing clothes in the stream. He doesn’t realize she’s the banshee sent to sing of his coming death.
Someday, I want to…Take a three month vacation to the orient.
If you were deserted on an island, who are 3 famous people you would want with you?Chris HemsworthSean Connery

Gordon Ramsay

Do you have any hidden or uncommon talents?Yes. I can break anything electronic. (I have references to this not-so-hidden talent.)
What’s your favorite line from any movie?Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world, she walks into mine.
What do you consider the single most satisfying aspect of being a writer?Reading something I’ve written and being stunned I wrote that line.

Excerpt of My Highland Lord

“Forgive me for laughing,” he said.

“I can forgive the mistaken identity–as inconvenient as it is–but tying me up goes beyond the pale.”

“I’m pleased to have your forgiveness, regardless of the reason.”

“When this escapade is finished, you will find yourself at a disadvantage.”

“Heddy,” he said with resignation, “I find myself at a disadvantage now.”

She gave him a dry look. “I doubt that. When do you plan on sending word to the authorities of the murder plot against the duchess–or have you already done so?”

“No need to concern yourself with that.”

“But–my God, you don’t intend to report them. You will stand idly by while a murder is planned and executed?”

“What is one murder in exchange for fifteen thousand?” he replied. “Or do fifteen thousand Highlanders hold less value to you than a single noblewoman?” He paused. “Perhaps, the gratitude of the duchess’ male relatives interests you more?”

Phoebe shot to her feet. “Even Heddy wouldn’t lower herself to such debased actions.”

“Lower herself?” Kiernan laughed, although the sound held none of his characteristic humor. “Heddy, I have seen–”

“By heavens,” she burst out. “I am not Heddy.”

“No?” he murmured. When she gave a frustrated growl, he rose. “Well then–” He yanked her against him.

His mouth crashed down on hers and she froze. One arm slipped around her waist while the other cupped her neck. She gasped, but he hugged her closer. His tongue invaded her mouth, the taste of him, shocking andintoxicating. His arm tightened, but the kiss, the thrust of his tongue, softened to a feathery touch. He shuddered, and her heart leapt into a furious rhythm.

His mouth moved slowly against her lips. She became aware of the hard bulge pressing against her abdomen and clutched at his shoulders. Heat streaked from the unexpected throb in her breasts to her stomach, then lower. He abruptly tore his mouth from hers and buried his face in her neck. Phoebe swayed. His low laugh washed warm across her ear and she shivered.

“You temptress,” he breathed. “I understand what Regan sees in you.”

“Just because I borrowed Heddy’s coach doesn’t mean I am her,” she said through a gulp of air.

Kiernan straightened away from her and stared down at her, eyes intense. “I wonder if Regan would believe me if I swore I didn’t know you’re his lover.” His gaze slid down her body, and she couldn’t find the will to turn away as his eyes lifted again to her face. “You make testing the theory tempting. In fact–”

His fingers tightened on her arms and she realized he intended to test the theory that instant.

ABOUT Tarah Scott

Award winning author Tarah Scott cut her teeth on authors such as Georgette Heyer, Zane Grey, and Amanda Quick. Her favorite book is a Tale of Two Cities, with Gone With the Wind as a close second. She writes modern classical romance, and paranormal and romantic suspense. Tarah grew up in Texas and currently resides in Westchester County, New York with her daughter.

Leave a Reply

