The Just Human Blog Tour stops at the Via Linden Lounge!

Today Kerry Heavens brings her  Just Human blog tour to the lounge and we dish about her book, her characters and who she would most love to be stranded with!

 

Meet Liv and Danny…
 
Liv loves Danny. She knows she loves him more than he loves her, so she lets him go without a fight when his parents make him move back to America. She knows she will never love anyone like she loved him, but she has to move on.
 
Danny loves Liv. He knows he loves her more than she loves him, because she does nothing to get him to stay, so he goes quietly when his parents leave the UK. He knows he will never love anyone like he loved her, but he has to move on.
 
Twelve years on, they have made a good job of pretending, they may have almost forgotten. But when they get in touch via Facebook, it seems that it is all still there. 
 
They quickly find that they are intensely compatible in ways they hadn’t even begun to explore before they were forced apart. 
 
Can they put aside their fears and give it a go? Or will deep rooted doubts and insecurities tear them apart?
 

Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?

It’s a contemporary adult romance. It’s for anyone who loves a love story with a bit of steamy thrown in. I think people should read it because it is a story that could happen to anyone. Liv and Danny are just regular people, their lives are quite normal, but their love is extraordinary.

If your book was made into a TV series or Movie, what actors would you like to see playing your characters? Feel free to add pics.

Danny is easy. I pictured Paul Walker whilst writing him. He is my dream casting.

    

Liv is a little more complicated. If I had to pic one person it would probably be Brit Singer/actress Lily Allen. But Liv is so many things, she is hard to pin down.

Cool combo! While you were writing, did you ever feel as if you were one of the characters?

Totally. I felt like I lived it through both of them. I thought writing the male POV would be difficult, but actually writing Danny was more natural for me. They are both part of me.

Which comes first? The character’s story or the idea for the novel?

That depends. With Liv and Danny, their story came to me first and I built the novel out of that. Right now I’m working on something that was very much, idea first, character stories second. I think both approaches work, I just depends which bit of the idea hits you first.

Someday, I want to _________ (What?)

Up until last year my answer definitely would have been, write a book. Now I have written two, I should probably think of a new one! Until I think of something I’ll say: Someday, I want to – lick Matt Bomer!

Ha!! Nice 🙂 How are you are the same/different from your main character.

Liv is very like me in attitude, but she over thinks things in a way that I don’t. Danny is  very like me in emotion and he is impulsive like me too. He wears his heart on his sleeve, but I don’t think I’d be brave enough to just put myself on the line like he does, again and again.

If you were deserted on an island, who are 3 famous people you would want with you?

Matt Bomer

Chris Hemsworth

Paul Walker

What? I’m sure they’re really interesting people! 😉

Incredible picks, but sorry Paul would be on an island with me!! lol 

Do you have any hidden or uncommon talents?

My knuckles, the bottom ones where fingers start, all bend 90 degrees the right way and 90 degrees the wrong way…but my hubby just pointed out that its more of a defect than a talent!

I guess it is my endless capacity for useless information! Film lines, who wore what, who stood where, song lyrics, book quotes…I never forget the details, my brain is a catalogue of stuff I don’t need to know!

That will come in handy one day! So, what’s your favorite line from any movie?

I could quote Dirty Dancing all day long, but my all time favourite line in a film is from Cocktail. It isn’t even the line, so much as the delivery. When Tom Cruise goes to Elizabeth Shue’s dad’s apartment to find her and gets sent away. As he leaves he tears up the money they offered to him and turns to her and says, ‘As for the way I feel about you, I guess you’ll never know.’ But the emotion in the delivery had me. In the days of VHS, I actually wore out my copy from rewinding!

Lol!! What do you consider the single most satisfying aspect of being a writer?

When someone describes my work in a way that shows that they really understood it, it means I did my job, I find that really satisfying.

Is there anything else you would like to add that I have not included?

No, that was great!

Thanks for having me and I hope you enjoyed the book.

Kerry x

Thanks Kerry, I enjoyed both!!  

 

About The Author

Terrible wife

Mediocre mother

Appalling housewife

Fashion graduate

Wedding coordinator

Sex toy salesperson

Shop manager

Designer

Font collector

Romance addict

Fancier of nice men

Ok, fancier of almost all men

Awesome cupcake baker

Incessant singer

Film buff

Friend

 

Giveaway
5 eBook copies of Just Human

 

Leave a Reply

