Sunday extra and giveaway from “Not Again, My Love” author Pamela Foreman

Today I’d like to welcome author Pamela Foreman!

Pamela Foreman is a wife of seventeen years to her high school sweetheart and the mother of four children. Having grown up in Texas, Pamela currently lives in central Virginia. Pamela received her master’s degree in accounting from Liberty University and is an avid reader. She enjoys sewing, crocheting, knitting and scrapbooking when she is not involved with her children’s activities and spending time with her husband

Pamela is the author of the Nebraska Holds series, a series surrounding the lives of David Anderson and Annette Miller, middle-aged adults who have both gone through the sudden deaths of their spouses and each have children to continue to raise. The series currently has three books, You’re Right, My Love (December 2011), Not Again, My Love (January 2013) and the third book is Secrets Abound, My Love, will be  published in July 2013.

Here’s a blurb for her latest title “Not Again, My Love”

David and Annette Anderson have been married for two years, working hard to merge their two families. During their short marriage, one son joined the military and two children entered college, leaving four teenagers at home. Everyone seemed happy with this new blended family.null

Then it happened. An unfortunate accident and all the hopes and dreams for one child faded quickly. A second child chooses the wrong path in life while another child reveals his feelings for two women. And then the ultimate shock which will affect all nine family members.

Will David and Annette survive the trials of parenting seven children? Can they keep their relationship together during their daughter’s struggles? Will all their children decide to follow their parents’ warnings and advice? Join the Anderson’s as they battle these challenging situations.

So Pamela, is this story about you? ***Waggles brows at Pamela***

Nope. It’s entirely made up.

Aww, boo! lol

Tell us about your favorite scene.

I think when David and Annette are in Annette’s living room and her oldest son walks in the room and they are kissing. Dakota blows his top!

Ha ha!  Kids! What’s the story behind the title for “Not Again, My Love”?

Throughout the book, both of the main characters use the phrase “you’re right, my love” so I went with it.

Is there a theme or  message in this story?

My book is mostly about how two people who have lost their spouses met and grew their relationship with each other. I’ve had others state that my message is about waiting until marriage to have intimate relations. The main message I’m pushing is how it is possible to lose a spouse and remarry again even with children and other obstacles to deal with.

What was the hardest part of writing this book?

Writing the sex scenes, lol!

Really? How about any  other challenges (research, literary, psychological, and logistical) in bringing it to life?

Bringing my first book to life consisted of proving to my family I could do it.

Awesome! Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Make sure someone else edits it!

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

Probably not.

What kind of book do you read in your spare time?

Romances, comedies

Have any books or authors  influenced your writing?

I’ve read most of Debbie Macomber’s books which have given me a lot of information on how to write a nice, clean romance. But growing up, I enjoyed J.D. Salinger, George Orwell, Ayn Rand and others of which I know I could never write like them.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

I like Cailtin Hensley, Nancy Naigle, Lynn Raye Harris to name a few

Who do you feel supported you the most, outside of family members.

My friends are very supportive of my writing.

Does writing = career to you?

I want it to be!!

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Chocolate!

Ah, the usual suspect!

Tell me something that others would be surprised to know about you.

I write under a pen name that no one will ever hear come out of my lips!

Oh thats intriguing!

Can you share a little of your current work with us? What’s next on the horizon for you?

My third book in the series will be releasing in July 2013. In August, I will begin my fourth book in the series.

Here’s a short excerpt:

Maxine woke up the next morning to her cell phone ringing. She rolled over in bed, thouroughly exhausted, even though she had gotten at least twelve hours of sleep. Maxine rubbed her eyes as her cell phone continued to ring. She ignored it, hoping the annoying sound would cease on its own. The sound did stop finally and Maxine rolled over onto her other side.

Unfortunately, the cell phone began to ring a split second later and Maxine growled under her breath. She ignored it again even after it stopped ringing and began ringing again. Maxine finally grabbed her cell phone, saw who was calling and tossed it on the floor, watching it bounce underneath the edge of her suitcase. She did not want to talk to him. Not yet. She wasn’t ready.

As her cell phone rang again, the sound slightly muffled from the suitcase, Maxine glanced at the clock on the nightstand. It read ten-thirty. At least he didn’t call too early in the day. He had a few manners left inside his body.

Maxine threw the covers off her body and slowly sat up. She hadn’t felt well in several days, gathering it was because school had ended for another year and she knew Jackson and her would be coming home for a month. Why she agreed to come home, she didn’t know. Maxine did love her rather large family, but she was ready to settle down with Jackson in their own home and start their own family. They’d been married for two years, but she felt like all they had been doing was working and studying. It was Jackson who said it to her.

Pamela is also leaving us with a special offer! Thanks for sharing Pamela!! 

SPECIAL GIVEAWAY!!

Be sure to leave a comment below to be entered to win a copy of “Not Again, My Love” in either print or electronic form!!! 

To learn more about Pamela and her books:

Website: http://www.pamelaforeman.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pamelaforemanauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pamela_foreman

About Me: http://about.me/pamelaforeman

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/pef1996/

Google+: https://plus.google.com/111814691744564977712/posts

Purchase Link: http://tinyurl.com/aw6w8of

Thank you!!

One thought on “Sunday extra and giveaway from “Not Again, My Love” author Pamela Foreman

  1. Pingback: The “Not Again, My Love” Blog Tour begins! | Pamela Foreman

Leave a Reply

