New Year, New Cheer

So, It’s been a while since I’ve blogged so here I am. As I sit here on a Friday night trying to decide if it’s going to be a read or write thing, I have to smile. A few years ago I would have been restless without a Friday evening line-up. Happy hour with co-workers; girl’s night out; even A DATE. Now I’m content with movie night in with my little man. Well he’s a tween he says. But anyhoo….
Since focusing on my writing career, all the other “outside” stuff doesn’t call to me. Now, I’m not a hermit by any means. I still wanna see my girls and get out every now and then, but you better believe I can’t wait to get back home. I finished my first novel in a few months (once I stopped changing it ) and I’ve already started on part two. I don’t feel like I missing anything, because I finally figured out that I’m not. The feed back I’ve gotten as far as my writing goes has been tremendous and that’s a definite motivator. More than anything I’m able to say…”I’m proud of me too.”

Happy New Year everyone. May this year bless you with abundant happiness and love!
TTYL

Leave a Reply

