Sometimes you just want what you want…

“I was born with an enormous need for affection, and a terrible need to give it.”
Audrey Hepburn

I have spent most of my life luke warm. I’ve had my share of red hot moments, but I’ve also had my share of ice queen episodes. I have always focused on the attention I receive but fall short on reciprocating. Now I feel different. I feel a warmth that is new to me. I feel like I have so much to give to that special someone, but I have no “special someone” to give it to. I have someone in mind, but I’m not sure if they really want it, or just in times of need. Should it matter? I see-saw between if you have it give it to give it to those who deserve.

I can’t for the life of me figure out that if you like someone, enjoy their company and the time you share together why you wouldn’t want to enhance that experience. Who cares if it may not last forever. Enjoy the time you have now.

Leave a Reply

